JOHN R. McGINLEY, JR., ESQ., CHAIRMAN ALVIN C. BUSH, VICE CHAIRMAN ARTHUR COCCODRILLI ROBERT J. HARBISON, III JOHN F. MIZNER, ESQ. ROBERT E. NYCE, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR MARY S. WYATTE, CHIEF COUNSEL



PHONE: (717) 783-5417 FAX: (717) 783-2664 irrc@irrc.state.pa.us http://www.irrc.state.pa.us

INDEPENDENT REGULATORY REVIEW COMMISSION 333 MARKET STREET, 14TH FLOOR, HARRISBURG, PA 17101

May 20, 1999

Honorable M. Diane Koken, Commissioner Insurance Department 1326 Strawberry Square Harrisburg, PA 17120

Re: IRRC Regulation #11-181 (#1983)
Insurance Department
Tables Approved for Use in Determining Minimum Nonforfeiture
Standards and Minimum Standards for Valuation

Dear Commissioner Koken:

Since this proposal meets all of the criteria under Section 5b(3), your regulation is approved. A copy of this letter will be forwarded to the Legislative Reference Bureau.

Any questions you or your staff may have, contact Robert E. Nyce, our Executive Director at 783-5506.

Sincerely.

John R. McGinley, Jr.

JRM:kcg cc: Pete Salvatore